Know more

About cookies

What is a "cookie"?

A "cookie" is a piece of information, usually small and identified by a name, which may be sent to your browser by a website you are visiting. Your web browser will store it for a period of time, and send it back to the web server each time you log on again.

Different types of cookies are placed on the sites:

  • Cookies strictly necessary for the proper functioning of the site
  • Cookies deposited by third party sites to improve the interactivity of the site, to collect statistics

Learn more about cookies and how they work

The different types of cookies used on this site

Cookies strictly necessary for the site to function

These cookies allow the main services of the site to function optimally. You can technically block them using your browser settings but your experience on the site may be degraded.

Furthermore, you have the possibility of opposing the use of audience measurement tracers strictly necessary for the functioning and current administration of the website in the cookie management window accessible via the link located in the footer of the site.

Technical cookies

Name of the cookie


Shelf life

CAS and PHP session cookies

Login credentials, session security



Saving your cookie consent choices

12 months

Audience measurement cookies (AT Internet)

Name of the cookie


Shelf life


Trace the visitor's route in order to establish visit statistics.

13 months


Store the anonymous ID of the visitor who starts the first time he visits the site

13 months


Identify the numbers (unique identifiers of a site) seen by the visitor and store the visitor's identifiers.

13 months

About the AT Internet audience measurement tool :

AT Internet's audience measurement tool Analytics is deployed on this site in order to obtain information on visitors' navigation and to improve its use.

The French data protection authority (CNIL) has granted an exemption to AT Internet's Web Analytics cookie. This tool is thus exempt from the collection of the Internet user's consent with regard to the deposit of analytics cookies. However, you can refuse the deposit of these cookies via the cookie management panel.

Good to know:

  • The data collected are not cross-checked with other processing operations
  • The deposited cookie is only used to produce anonymous statistics
  • The cookie does not allow the user's navigation on other sites to be tracked.

Third party cookies to improve the interactivity of the site

This site relies on certain services provided by third parties which allow :

  • to offer interactive content;
  • improve usability and facilitate the sharing of content on social networks;
  • view videos and animated presentations directly on our website;
  • protect form entries from robots;
  • monitor the performance of the site.

These third parties will collect and use your browsing data for their own purposes.

How to accept or reject cookies

When you start browsing an eZpublish site, the appearance of the "cookies" banner allows you to accept or refuse all the cookies we use. This banner will be displayed as long as you have not made a choice, even if you are browsing on another page of the site.

You can change your choices at any time by clicking on the "Cookie Management" link.

You can manage these cookies in your browser. Here are the procedures to follow: Firefox; Chrome; Explorer; Safari; Opera

For more information about the cookies we use, you can contact INRAE's Data Protection Officer by email at or by post at :


24, chemin de Borde Rouge -Auzeville - CS52627 31326 Castanet Tolosan cedex - France

Last update: May 2021

Menu Logo Principal Tutelles

Home page


Our networks...

Local collaborations

  • Team Ethologie, Cognition, Bien Etre Animal
  • Team Neuroendocrinologie Moléculaire de la Reproduction
  • Team Néogenèse Hypothalamique : Rôle, Variations et Perturbations Endocrines
  • Team Senseurs Energétiques et Signalisation de la Reproduction
  • Team Plasticité Génomique et Expression Phénotypique
  • Plateform: Chirurgie et Imagerie pour la Recherche et l'Enseignement (CIRE)
  • Plateform: Calcul et Informatique Scientifique
  • Plateform:  Phénotypage-Endocrinologie
  • Plateform: Imagerie Cellulaire
  • Unité Expérimentale de Physiologie Animale de l'Orfrasière
  • Pôle d'Experimentation Aviaire de Tours

National collaborations

  • Sakina Mhaouty-Kodja, Institut de Biologie Paris Seine, Université Paris VI/CNRS/INSERM
  • Patricia Nagnan-Le Meillour, Unité de Glycobiologie Structurale et Fonctionnelle, CNRS/Université Lille I
  • Yann Locatelli, Réserve Zoologique de la Haute Touche, Muséum National d'Histoire Naturelle, Azay le Ferron
  • Benoist Schaal & Bruno Patris, Centre des Sciences du Goût et de l'Alimentation, INRA/CNRS/Université de Bourgogne, Dijon
  • Thierry Charlier & Jodi Pawluski, Institut de Recherches en Santé Environnement Travail, INSERM/Université de Rennes I/Ecole des Hautes Etudes en Santé Publique, Rennes
  • Gaud Dervilly-Pinel, Laboratoire d'Etude des Résidus et Contaminants, ONIRIS, Nantes
  • Sandra Même, Centre de Biophysique Moléculaire, CNRS, Orléans
  • Marie Balasse, Archéozoologie & Archéobotanique, Muséum National d'Histoire Naturelle/CNRS, Paris
  • Virginie Lattard, Etienne Benoit, Rongeurs Sauvages–Risques Sanitaires et Gestion des Populations, Ecole Nationale Vétérinaire de Lyon, Marcy l'Etoile

International collaborations

  • Jacques Balthazart, Julie Bakker & Charlotte Cornil, GIGA Neurosciences, University of de Liège, Belgium
  • Frank Zufall & Trese Leinders-Zufall, Department of Physiology, University of Saarland, Homburg, Germany
  • Lance J. Kriegsfeld, Department of Psychology & Helen Wills Neurosciences Institute, University of California, Berkeley, USA
  • José Delgadillo, CIRCA, Universidad Agraria Antonio Narro, Torreon, Mexico
  • Fernando Martínez-García, University Jaume I, Spain
  • Livio Oboti, Children’s National Health System, USA
  • Gaskon Ibarretxe, University of the Basque Country, Spain
  • Raul Paredes, Centro de Neurobiologia, UNAM, Queretaro, Mexico
  • Lisa Stowers, The Scripps Research institute, La Jolla, USA
  • Alfonso Abecia, Universidada de Zaragossa, Spain
  • Steven D. Munger, University of Florida, USA
  • Lutz Birnbaumer, Universidad Nacional de San Martín, Argentina
  • Luis Zarazaga, Universidad de Huelva, Spain
  • Charles E. Roselli, Department of Physiology and Pharmacology, Oregon Health and Science University, Portland, USA
  • Peter A. Brennan, School of Physiology, Pharmacology and Neuroscience, University of Bristol, UK
  • Giancarlo Panzica, Neuroscience Institute Cavalieri Ottolenghi, Università degli Studi di Torino, Turin, Italy
  • David Palmer, Lincoln University, New-Zealand
  • Darren Logan, Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute, UK
  • Jeff Anderson & Kurt Albertine, School of Medecine, University of Utah, USA
  • Enrique Lanuza, University of Valencia, Spain
  • Arsène Ella, MRC Cognition and Brain Science Unit, University of Cambridge, UK
  • Markus Rothermel, RWTH Aachen University, Germany
  • Colline Poirier, Institute of Neuroscience, University of Newcastle, UK
  • Teresa Alonso & Javier García-Sancho, University of Valladolid, Spain
  • Tim Clutton Brock, University of Cambridge, UK

Collaborations with private companies

  • Chrystelle Le Danvic, ALLICE
  • Pierre Dorfman, CEIA
  • Baptiste Mulot, Zooparc de Beauval